top of page

Translate Hate Initiative - Website

Updated: Mar 20, 2022

This initiative started by the American Jewish Committee exposes Jews and non-Jews alike to the truth of rising antisemitism in America, the severity of the situation, and how to recognize and take part in the push back.


First off this website includes a quiz that allows an individual to get a grasp of where there understanding currently lies about antisemitism. I think just this facet of the source is a great tool to add to my website for those in my audience who aren't familiar with antisemitism in the modern day. This source is excellent in not only introducing you but emphasizing the role of the individual reading it as active in participating to recognize and stop antisemitism.


As you scroll there are more multimedia elements to explore that introduce even more background information. Through clear and eye-popping visuals this website emphasizes the facets of antisemitism, how it presents online through various trends and patter, and lastly how to become active in the fight against rising antisemitism.


I think this layout really matches what I want my website to lean towards, in the sense of providing information as well as a clear call to action. I think this source proves well as inspiration for my website as well as a solid source to include for my audience to get a better grasp of antisemitism online. There is even a glossary that is a great example for mine, which is a work in progress.



Citation:

American Jewish Committee. “Translate Hate.” AJC, 25 Oct. 2021, https://www.ajc.org/translatehate.




3 views0 comments
bottom of page